Snowdrop!

This morning when I went out to get the newspaper, I noticed a little bit of green poking up from the ground. So I bent over and started looking closely at all the places I’d planted bulbs last Thanksgiving and found a snowdrop in bloom! My friend who shared her bulb order with me last fall had some snowdrops bloom a couple of weeks ago, so I have been looking out for them whenever I am outdoors in daylight (not often enough) and I am very happy not to have missed my first one!

Flowers and coming home from work when it is still light out are things I look forward to every spring!

3 Responses to “Snowdrop!”

  1. Doris Says:

    Before it snowed (this weekend) I could see snowdrops, daffys, tulips and winter aconite starting to come up in front of the porch. It’s protected there, and collects the sun, so that’s where I find the earliest spring arrivals. It always amazes me to find them in February!

  2. teawithbuzz Says:

    As of this weekend, we have 4 or 5 snowdrops coming up and blooming! Plus there are other green things poking up, and I don’t know what they are yet. I did not keep track of which kind of bulb went where when I was planting.

  3. Snowdrops again « TeaWithBuzz Says:

    […] This blog isn’t quite a year old, and it was last February 10th that I first posted about the snowdrops blooming in my garden.  Well, they are blooming again, earlier this […]

Leave a Reply

