Sorapot!

Ooh! Ooh! My sorapot teapot just arrived by UPS! I will post more after I have had some time to try it out, and I will post photos!

4 Responses to “Sorapot!”

  1. Joanna Says:

    Wow!!! I can’t wait to see how you like it. The website is full of the drama of unfurling… But will the tea become bitter with the leaves remaining in? Will it be easy to clean?

  2. Joanna Says:

    So, have you tried it yet??

  3. teawithbuzz Says:

    I have tried my Sorapot, as of this morning. I loved watching the leaves unfurl and the color develop. However, I have a pouring issue with the pot and I don’t know if I simply need more practice, or if it will wind up being a flaw in the pot. I will write a post on it later this week or maybe later this month!

  4. Joey Roth Says:

    Hello! Thanks for writing about my teapot. Could you tell me more about the pouring issue you had? Sorapot does pour differently than other teapots, and I think I’ll be able to help you “refine your technique” :)

    Also, I loved your photos of Sorapot on flickr

    Take care!
    -Joey

Leave a Reply

