Ack-no time!

I want to write, but I have no time.  So I am making a quick list of thoughts that I might expand when I have time!

  • I hate daylight savings.  Starting tomorrow, I have to drive to work in the dark again.
  • At some point I will tell you all about taking high school students to compete in science events.
  • I get a bad feeling in my tummy when I think about the president’s belief that the USA should use torture.  It reminds me of his father, who said he believed it was possible to win a nuclear war.  I wish people who say they are Christians would act like they agree with what Jesus is supposed to have advocated.
  • In our back yard, there are several families of squirrels.  We have gray squirrels, white squirrels, and every once in a while we get a visit from a black squirrel.
  • I can’t find my planning calendar, and it’s really bugging me.  I don’t know when my next haircut is supposed to be, I can’t make plans because I don’t know if I already have plans…I really wish I could find my calendar!!!

OK, that was it.  Time to write a program for my course, grade some papers, and get some work done before having to go to a dance rehearsal.  I’ll try to flesh out some of these tidbits when I am on Spring Break (but I have a lot of things I plan to get done during Spring Break, so I am not making any guarantees!)

8 Responses to “Ack-no time!”

  1. Doris Says:

    When is spring break?

  2. WT Says:

    As the classic dangling-cat poster says, Hang in there.

  3. Anne Says:

    You need an electronic calendar! I use iCal, and it buzzes to remind me of things.

  4. teawithbuzz Says:

    Spring break is nearly here! One more day of teaching classes!

    I am starting to re-build my calendar from scratch, however. This is the first time in 8 years I have lost a calendar! Unfortunately, an electronic calendar does not help when I am at a dance rehearsal, and someone says, “Are you available to do a demo on X day?” Plus, I can’t carry an electronic calendar to the hair salon (I make an appointment for the next haircut when I pay for the one I just got) or to the doctor, and even if I take a laptop to a meeting at another school, I can’t get on their network to access a calendar on the web. Unless I buy another electronic gadget that I really don’t need, like a pda that I have to remember to sync with my computer…I really love having a nice, paper calendar that goes from July of one year to June of the next!
    Sigh.

  5. kpitter Says:

    get a device that synch over the air

  6. teawithbuzz Says:

    IS there a device that syncs over the air without a monthly fee or a fee for “connecting”? I mean, I am NOT buying an iphone! My paper calendar is less than $20 for a whole year of updating…and I’ll feel even worse if I lose an electronic device than I feel about losing my calendar. I found a card that shows my next hair appointment, at least, but I have to call the doctor to find out when my mammogram appointment is. It’s in the summer, that’s all I know.

  7. kpitter Says:

    there are devices that will synch if you have WiFi at home…but it does depend on what kind of email/calendar you currently run. i run zimbra.

  8. little sister Says:

    I like using google calendar. One of the things it offers is sending reminders for things via txt messaging to your cell phone.

    I have events on my google calendar that remind me to do mundane things…. like put out the trash.

    Granted it doesn’t solve the need for a paper calendar on hand to schedule more things, but it’s still nice (especially if you have unlimited txt’ing on your phone plan already).

Leave a Reply

