Why I love my job

Things like this make me love my job.  I challenged students to make a device to measure mass, time, temperature, or force.  Two of the groups are measuring time with a water clock.  One of those two groups has constucted an elegant, constant-pressure water clock (detail above).  I have been enjoying watching the students collaborate, cogitate, and calibrate!  I have also been enjoying observing the intensity of the effort and the interest with which they are pursuing their goals.  I am looking forward to a great year of projects this year!

One Response to “Why I love my job”

  1. lindsey Says:

    it was a very nice idea. i used it 4 my water clock project and i got AA+

Leave a Reply

