Awe

I am in awe of the voice of the people of the United States.  This is what Dr. Martin Luther King was talking about when he said “I have seen the promised land.”  We are on our way there, we have crossed over the mountain and we can all see the promised land.

I am looking forward to being old and being asked what it was like, to help elect the first black man to be president of the United States of America.  This is a year to remember for the rest of our lives.  That a majority of the voters were able to share the vision, the hope…Thank you, voters!

One Response to “Awe”

  1. little sister Says:

    Hafta say, I’m surprised I backed the winning candidate when I caucused for Obama in my precinct primary, and got to go to the county caucus as an Obama delegate.

    That was like, winter last year? I’m just so proud of our nation right now.

    In fact, it’s an unfamiliar feeling that I didn’t realize till the morning of Nov 5th that I’d been missing for nearly a decade!!

Leave a Reply

