Another one

It’s going to be another one of those weeks.  The end of another marking period, grades are due on Friday next, I have a backlog of grading to do.  Well, at least I am not taking any online graduate courses right now!  And I finished reading C. J. Cherryh’s latest: Regenesis (I shouldn’t have started it, but I love Cherryh and it is a sequel to her novel Cyteen) so that won’t be bugging me.  I don’t HAVE to do any Japanese lessons, since I am my own taskmaster in that.

So if you don’t hear from me again until February, now you know why.

In the meantime, here is a photo of the hard disk from my parents’ old computer, that I took apart and ran a strong magnet over a bunch of times so nobody can steal their data.  And then I hung the disk itself in the dining room by the sliding glass door, in hope that it will discourage wood doves from flinging themselves at it.

parts

Leave a Reply

