Fiiii-nally

I am very glad that it is spring.

The longer daily period of sunlight, the blooming flowers, the lack of upcoming science competitions to prepare for, all contribute to my lighter mood!

I love that the crocuses that I planted over a year ago are in their second blooming season and they have clearly multiplied!  I have had snowdrops blooming since January, and they got buried several times in snow.  But now, I have many crocuses!  Look!

snodrops

newcroci

closecroci

lotsacroci

tinydaffy

That last photo is of the mini daffodils that are next to bloom…soon!

I hope you are also enjoying spring!

One Response to “Fiiii-nally”

  1. Joanna Says:

    Your crocuses are beautiful! I just got some purple ones to plant. Any advice on where to get some snowdrops locally?

Leave a Reply

