Electric Car Journey Part 1

Remember this post?  Melissa offered up her old Civic in the comments.

Melissa drove the Honda up from MD this morning, and we celebrated her getting rid of her old car and me getting a new project with yummy brunch:  popovers with homemade jam (from various makers, none of them me), local organic peaches with cream, and tea.  I wish I had excuses to eat brunch like that more often!

So now I really have to figure out how to make an electric car.  It turns out that the EEVC does not meet in July or August, so I will have to rely on the internet and the telephone for now.  Of course, I am documenting this process in this blog, and the photos will all be on flickr for your enjoyment.  I had some fun taking a few photos of my first day with my base vehicle (click on photo to enlarge):

3 Responses to “Electric Car Journey Part 1”

  1. Doris Says:

    My favorite photo is the one with your legs sticking out the window! Does that mean the driver’s door doesn’t open? Good luck with the project. Hope it doesn’t take too much time away from your blogging….

  2. little sister Says:

    I’ve been pointing people at your blog. can’t wait to see the car transform!! So very cool you’re undertaking this project!!

  3. yeah, it’s snowing « TeaWithBuzz Says:

    […] the Prius, into the driveway without overhanging the sidewalk.  I disconnected the transmission in the car I am converting to electric while the car was in “PARK” and now I can’t move it.  (One of several learning […]

Leave a Reply

