Catch and Release

Catch and release: it’s really easy when you are talking about a turtle.  1. Approach turtle.  2. Pick up turtle.  3. Set down turtle.

I was walking home from the train after church and I saw it crossing the road…and there were two cars about a block away and heading toward it!  So I picked it up, put it on the sidewalk (on the side it was heading towards) and put it down.

2

About halfway home from the turtle, I had the thought that I should have brought it home with me, then made posters proclaiming “FOUND: TURTLE” with a photo and posted them in the neighborhood.  But I didn’t.  I wonder if it was looking for some mud to bury itself in for the winter?

Leave a Reply

