I win!

I was declared teacher of the week this morning on the morning announcements!  I think it will also be announced at tonight’s football game.  There is a box in the main office at school, and you can put in nominations for teacher of the week or student of the week.  You fill out a form with your name, the name of your nominee, and why you nominate them.

Two students told me they nominated me.  I was commended on my spirit and creativity…in other words, my spirit week costumes.  It was nice to be honored.  No prize, though, just the announcement.  That’s OK, I treated myself to a “blood orange margarita” at dinner at Bertucci’s tonight.  Not a real margarita, but tasty and definitely alcoholic.  A reward for all the hard work grading I did this week.  I put in a lot of hours, and ignored other things…and this weekend I will need to put in the hours on other things.  Starting with the several days’ worth of dishes that haven’t gotten washed.

Ah well.  I win!  And I get to wash dishes!

3 Responses to “I win!”

  1. Doris Says:

    Those outfits deserved a prize! Congratulations! Sorry about the dishes.

  2. Greg Says:

    Oh, don’t worry about her and the dishes.

  3. teawithbuzz Says:

    True, I only washed a very very few dishes. Yay Greg! THANK YOU for doing dishes!

Leave a Reply

