200!

Today I reached my 200th mile in training walks! Woooooooooooeeeeee!

I am celebrating by buying new walking shoes yet again. I have become dissatisfied with my wonderful Merrill trail walking shoes, which are just not quite wide enough for comfort on a long walk. The Etonics that I got at the Chester County Running Store are great, however, so I am ordering another pair of those, same size but the alternate color scheme so I can tell them apart, because I want to be sure not to wear the same pair two days in a row. I’ve heard that if you wear a pair of shoes only every OTHER day, they last twice as long!

(I had to say that. It makes me giggle. I heard it on NPR some number of years ago, said in all seriousness.)

One Response to “200!”

  1. Doris Says:

    Hooray,Hosanna, and Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

